Tatreng Tours And Travels

Gangtok, India

Previously known as Kelly Tours and Travels and now rechristened to my family name Tatreng Tours and Travels is a locally-run company that specialises in custom-made and tailor-made itineraries. We have the inside lead on the best authentic home stays run by the indigenous people of Sikkim and North Bengal. From cultural tours that showcase rich, vibrant diverse heritages to personalised honeymoon packages and tours that stray off the beaten track, we do it all. We believe in giving authentic experiences that the discerning traveller can treasure for a lifetime. We create memories not just hol ... read more

Destination Expert For
Services Offered
FlightsHotelsCar RentalBus/TrainSightseeing Tour
Joined TripCrafters In
September 2016
Trips Booked On TripCrafters
38
Address
Wangdi Khangsar, Tibet road, Gangtok, 707101, India

Write A Review for Tatreng Tours And Travels

Select a Rating Above


...

Reviews for Tatreng Tours And Travels

Brilliant arrangements for Sikkim Darjeeling
- India
Trip To:
Rated 5/5 on
I am very thanky to Sonu arranged a brilliant trip for us. And Joy who helped us in Sikkim. We thoroughly enjoyed every hotel we stayed in was amazing. Our all drivers were great and safe drivers.. it was brilliant and m thankful to Sonu for arranging the trip for wonderful and making our trip a success
Sikkim Tour
- Chennai (Madras), India
Trip To: Darjeeling, Gangtok
Rated 5/5 on
We travelled 8 adults to sikkim on 25th Dec 2019 thru Tatreng tours and travels.. They have arranged everything in a planned manner.. All hotels are awesome and had a great hospitality.. special thanks to Yak and yeti gangtok hotel owners and other hotels also good in lachen klifton crown and lachung Deezong hotel and Raj Darbar in siliguri ... All cab drivers are also too gud and overall arrangement by Sangey and sonu from travels are awesome.. keep it up guys.. we all had a gud time and remarkable unforgettable experience..
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
15 Jan 2020
Thank you Bhawana Ma'am for taking out time to write a review for us . To give our guests their hard earned moneys worth as always been our main objective :)

Best wishes ,
Team Tatreng
Excellent service
- Mumbai, India
Trip To: Darjeeling, Gangtok
Rated 3/5 on
Leave some incidents overall tour was excellent. In gangtok hotel yak and yeti services is very very good and hotel staff is also very good and familiar and delhi head sonu sing is also very helpful beware of jain group of hotels specially in pelling very bad service and staff behavior is very bad included manager but thanks sonu sing for solve my problem in pelling and gangtok tour manager mr Sangey is also very good and cool person
Thank you
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
28 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking out time to write the review Manish Sir ..
Wishing you and your family a very happy 2020 ...

Best regards,
Team Tatreng
Consultant Air Asia.
- Mumbai, India
Trip To: Sikkim
Rated 5/5 on
Excellent friendly drivers.
Excellent car.
Hotels and food cod have been better.
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
27 Jun 2019
Thank you for taking out time for a review sir ....

Best regards,

Team Kelly
Sikkim Tour
- India
Trip To:
Rated 4/5 on
Dear Dolma,
Thank you for arranging a good trip for us in Sikkim. All of us enjoyed it a lot. Sikkim is a beautiful state and the people are wonderful. They are friendly and seemed to be a very happy lot.
Pelling was probably the best stay for us. The staff at 108 was good and eager to serve and looked after us very well.
Lachung hotel rooms were excellent with a great view of snow topped mountains, however, food was poor.For that I would not recommend that hotel.
Our driver, Kalyan, is a safe and quiet one. Drives very well which made us feel comfortable. I would not say that for Nandu Roy. But, Nandu was more communicative and shared a lot of information about places enroute.
Regretfully we couid not you meet in person.
Once again I thank you and will recommend Kelly to my friends.
Regards.
Rajeev
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
24 May 2019
Thank you for the review sir ....hope you give us a chance to serve you and your family in future too .

Best Regards,

Team Kelly
Amazing trip !
- India
Trip To:
Rated 5/5 on
Dolma did a very good job. Everything was perfect.she was detail orientated and briefed us well before our trip and there was no need to follow up on anything. It was a wonderful and memorable vacation for us.
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
10 May 2019
Thank you Padma Ma'am
As I always tell my team and my guests "it needs to hands to clap" co operation and understanding from both , the service provider and the guests makes a trip memorable !!!

Best regards,
Team Kelly
Wonderful Sikkim Trip arranged by Kelly Tours !!!
- India
Trip To:
Rated 5/5 on
We visited Sikkim and Darjeeling tour. Kelly made this trip a awesome one. Dolma was very kind and helpful. Tour coordinator Tom well organized this trip. Drivers are experienced. Pelling Cottage owner Pem is a gem of a person. He was so kind, understood our needs and provided required support. Food was homely and delicious. Except minor issues and Lachung hotel cleanliness, everything was fine. Definitely will recommend my friends. Keep it up, well done !!!
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
06 May 2019
Thank you for your review & encouraging words for me and my team Anandan Sir ...

Best regards,

Team Kelly
Sikkim tour
- India
Trip To:
Rated 1/5 on
Very bad experience., not worth the money. Dolma is very keen on money .. no body picks calls after putting us in bad rooms.It would have been decent and nice if we had booked rooms online ,as in Sikkim rooms are available for even 2000 .. which is very nice . Dolma has collected lump sum and put us in a third rated hotels where there were no reception people in the hotel ., we had to wake up the cooking people and the rooms were horrible.we had to rebook the rooms there and they had no courtesy to return back our money. Kindly don’t book through these people . Online OYO app based rooms are far better and your tour will be memorable instead of fighting with these ..Dolma and Tom
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
29 Apr 2019
Hello Doctor Priya, Glad you reached home safely ...If we are giving you services , then of course we will be 'keen ' on money , as we need to make further payments to Hotels and transports ... all the agents if I am not wrong , takes a 100% payments before the commencement of trips , which of course which was not done in your case , because you are an educated person ..as your mother had esclaimed when I came to meet you at the hotel as a 'top gynaecologists ' ...and in the day and age where all the informations are there in the 'click of the button' one can find informations about the same ...well your reason for not checking the hotels which I had MENTIONED in my mail was that "I was busy"!!! Well thats your holiday ma'am , not mine , a little bit of homework is always beneficial for both the parties ....you cannot be in the tour and then start checking other hotels..Your friend Mr. Sharan was a gentleman, he understood the situation and started communicating with my team himself , and after that the tour went very well ...he has sent me a thank you message on watts app from the airport while leaving ...theres no option to put the same here , otherwise I would have posted...



Lastly thank you for visiting Sikkim ,

With best regards,

Team Kelly
Most Horrible Experience Ever!
- India
Trip To:
Rated 1/5 on
Though the place was amazing the travel experience with this agency made us to remember Sikkim forever...!! bcz of our no mistake. We travelled with this agency and rented a vehicle from 31st October 2018 to 05th November 2018. The first 5 days travel was good and driver was also decent and well behaved. Whereas they are very poor in maintaining time. Like any other travel agency, they had also taken our itinerary and travel details like arrival and departure flight details much before our journey. Whereas the driver was very poor in maintaining his timing to reach airport on our way back. He was supposed to reach our hotel by 8 am to pick up for our 3.20 pm flight (since travel time to airport takes around 4 to 5 hrs max, considering all type of medium to heavy traffic). Whereas the driver reached our hotel at 9.00 am after we are calling him for 8-9 times. We even called our tour manager Mr. Tom & Ms. Dolma. Whereas they were also keep telling that driver will come soon. And also after the late arrival of driver he was roaming within the city and his parking area for their own work and on the way back he went to take permit for his next trip and almost 35-40 mins he made us to wait on the way even after our constant reminder about our flight timing.

Even once we reached Jalpaigudi the driver was very scared to over take other vehicles and he was looking like poor driver in city limit (though he was managed to drive in hill stations lachen and lachung ). Finally he dropped us at 2.50 pm for 3.20 pm flight (Obviously we had missed our flight because 40 mins before the departure the gates closes). And when we asked the driver to contact their office and reimburse us for their mistake in delayed approach and their personal works, the concerned manager Mr. Tom & Ms. Dolma both were telling us to stay in Bagdhogra for that night ( no one can affords this since all will have their official leave plans already). And obviously even for next day the flight tickets were very high. So we were forced to spend Rs.17000/- per couple i.e., Rs.34,000/- for four people, for one way from Bagdhogra to Bangalore ( the cost of our flight for one way costed us more than the total amount of Rs.25K pad for 5 days travel).

The mangers are very poor in customer service. They are not even courteous to give some solution (when it is purely the mistake of their own driver). More over they had promised us that they will be giving some other driver on that day (who had picked us from Airport). But they sent this driver and made our trip to SIKKIM an horrible experience.
So we suggest people to take care of your journey timings (Especially when you are travelling in Flight or train) before going with this agency. Very worst agency to avail service.
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
03 Apr 2019
Dear Madam Hegde,

Thank you for the review , in all the years of operations we have never let our guests miss their flight/ train ... but in that 99% , unfortunately you were that 1% ...what can we say then offer you our sincere apologies .

Best regards,

Team Kelly
The Best Trip
- India
Trip To:
Rated 5/5 on
First of all Thank you for the wounder arrangements made by you.
Most helpful team ever met with.
I wish to tell something more than Excellent
All the best. 5/5
The best trip arranged by Dolma and Team,
Tatreng Tours And Travels replied:
03 Apr 2019
Thank you Mr. Sunny for being so lovely as guests ...it always needs to hands to clap :)
Thank you for trusting us with another group led by Mr Firoz ...
Thank you for keeping the trust on us since and giving us ample amount of business ...

Best regards,

Team Kelly

Tour Packages Offered By Tatreng Tours And Travels

No Packages Uploaded