Noida, India is a travel start-up founded by veterans of the online travel industry. We are passionate travelers, entrepreneurial teams geographically distributed in different parts of India. Kiomoi comes from two Japanese words of "Ki" meaning 'Full of Energy' and "Omoi" meaning 'Hospitality' gelling to spirited Hospitality and unique travel experiences offered by Kiomoi. The platform offers Customized trips, unique stays, and curated experiences.

Write A Review for Kiomoi

Select a Rating Above


Reviews for Kiomoi

Meghalaya & Kaziranga
- Chennai (Madras), India
Trip To: Kaziranga National Park, Shillong, Cherrapunjee
Rated 2/5 on
1. Initial Bus capacity booked for our group was very small in relation to our group size. Only after arguing with the Kiomoi representative on the evening of landing at the destination, our bus was changed the next day morning to accommodate us and our luggage. I was requesting for the bus photos from the very 1st day only to avoid this kind of situation, but there was no response from Kiomoi in this regard.
2. Our trip voucher had mentioned inclusion of Welcome Drink at all our stays; but it was not provided even once during the trip.
3. Our trip voucher had mentioned the inclusion of parking charges at all the destinations; but we had to pay for this everywhere.
4. We had changed the hotel at Kaziranga which would be more accessible to the Safari entry points and had opted for a lower category homestay; The Kiomoi agent had promised to revert with the difference in tariff, but there was no further information in this regard.
Nice trip
- India
Trip To:
Rated 4/5 on
We went to madurai, Rameshwaram and Kanyakumari for a family trip. It went as per plan. There was suport from Rahul pandey and Laxmi from Kiomoi travels throughout the trip. Only small problem was it was difficult to communicate with the driver who knew only Tamil.
Worst service ever, not recommended
- India
Trip To:
Rated 1/5 on
Not recommended at all, kiomoi cannot stand on what they say at all. If you don't want to ruin your holidays, go for any other travel agency.
I made a booking through kiomoi and they could not stand on the basic things they stated in the documents they sent.
Later when i asked them about the things they aren't standing on, they said that it was a technical glitch that they "never noticed" and now when i am already at the destination, i'll have to "manage".
You talk with a person from their side about any issue and the next person you are talking to will say something completely different, these people themselves were not clear about the package they are offering.
You'll see the difference in their attitude before and after you've paid and even after all this mess they made with my trip, they still used a very negative tone and loud voice while talking to me when i complaint.
Overall their services were awful and I'm not at all recommending this agency for any of the trip you're planning.
Surely check Kiomoi while planning your next tour
- Kolkata, India
Trip To: Dirang, Kaziranga National Park, Tawang, Bomdila, Bhalukpong
Rated 5/5 on
First thing first. I would like to thank Kiomoi for making my trip to Arunachal so amazing. I got to know about Kiomoi via some online travel marketplace. Soon I was contacted by one of Kiomoi's representative (Nitin) who was knowledgeable to advise places to visit and soon planned the tour for me. I was okay with the cost (which I must say was very competitive) and agreed to go ahead with the bookings. I was soon contacted by the operations team who booked the hotels and sent me the booking vouchers. I was initially worried and followed up a bit. Surendra from operations team was always very courteous. During my trip Laxmi from operations was my SPOC. Any problem (there was only one) was addressed immediately by Laxmi who made sure that my trip was not hampered. All the hotels were good. The car was very comfortable and our assigned driver(Brahma) knew all the routes very well.
Thank you Nitin, Surendra, Laxmi and the other memebers of the Kiomoi team. Will highly recommend Kiomoi and will come back for more. Cheers.
Please don't choose this agency
- India
Trip To:
Rated 1/5 on
This is the most horribly organized trip ever. No contact from drivers, no one picks calls, no one intimates the plan or timing. They keep shifting drivers and cars in the middle of the road.
The hotels suggested for North East don't even have proper hot water facilities.
If permit is not allowed in heavy snowfall areas, they don't have any other plans for the day! Why should we sit in the hotel for paying so much money?
Cheerapunji, Mawlynlong, Gauwhati
- India
Trip To:
Rated 5/5 on
It was 5 days trip, the team in koimoi ensured to arrange comfortable travel and stay. Mr. Surrender and Mr Suman were the contact persons during the trip they ensured to stay in contact on phone ensurin safe stay and they make sure to arrange as per the requirement be it food, place with beautiful views. Our cab driver Raju chetri was very helpful in guidin us and made our trip wonderful. Overall thumbs up for the customer service.
Only thing to note is if you plan shopping in meghalaya n gauwhati avoid sunday as most if the stalls are closed.. Dat was a disappointment for us.
Thank you team.looking forward for our upcoming North East trips.
Incorrect Itenary
- Hyderabad, India
Trip To: Shillong, Cherrapunjee
Rated 3/5 on
Itenary planned for the days was poor unable to reach the places mentioned in itenary as the distance was far from place to place. Need better planning.
- India
Trip To:
Rated 4/5 on
The hotels were good .. the driver was so friendly.. and so thank you for making my trip worth it
Worst tour till date for Sikkim and Darjeeling
- India
Trip To:
Rated 1/5 on
We were a couple who planned our anniversary tour in October through "Kiomoi" for Sikkim and Darjeeling...
We selected this tour operator because he offered us the best quote with good itinerary.
We had planned our tour twenty days ago and we were made to pay 70 percent of the booking amounts initially before our travel.

We reached the Bagdogra airport and we were escorted to our hotel in Gangtok and than the NIGHTMARE started.

I had my sightseeing on day one and I was surprised when no driver turned up... Post following up with the tour coordinator I came to know that the driver wasn't available and so we couldn't do the sightseeing and whole day we sat idle and felt helpless. Next day, post many followups I finally got the driver details who was aligned for our sightseeing and to my surprise I wasn't given the permit to Nathula pass which was the main tourist attraction in Gangtok.

Third day the same story continued. No car available and no driver updates from tour coordinator. I finally arranged the driver myself and asked the operation manager at to pay the amount to the driver so that finally my tour progresses. The tour coordinator Mr. Anmol at Gangtok was totally inexperienced, arrogant and irresponsible. We again and again highlighted the issue to the operation manager at "Kiomoi" Mr. Surendra kumar Sharma but he too was clueless and hardly had knowledge about my itinerary and was continuously making goofups and was making alterations in my itineraries. Nothing went as planned prior.

The same story continued at Darjeeling... No driver aligned fr my tour to tiger hill which was at Four am..Till midnight am following up with Mr. Surendra for my driver details. I realized that it would have been better if i myself would have planned the tour rather than going through kiomoi as all the followups and all the coordination was done by me.

In addition to it, I was threatened by Mr. Biswas (tour coordinator at Darjeeling) that amidst the roads (in ghats) the driver would leave us midway, the reason being We were transferring the last five percent payment through net banking rather than cash. He threatened us that the transaction should be only in form of cash. A worst travel experience ever!!!!
I am a frequent traveler and I have traveled so often and so wide all over the world.. Putting all my bad experiences together of past 15 years, kiomoi bad experiences surpasses them all in one trip.

So guys if you are planning your tour or holidays with Kiomoi plz do be careful.
Run if the mill services
- Mumbai, India
Trip To: Dirang, Kaziranga National Park, Tawang, Bhalukpong
Rated 3/5 on
Average services
Choice of hotels average
Can improve a lot on services when it comes to guiding the travellers with timely information, accomodating certain emergencies etc
Nothing great to talk about.

Tour Packages Offered By Kiomoi

Unexplored Arunachal
Duration: 7 Nights 8 Days
Destinations: Bhalukpong, Dirang, Tawang, Bomdila, Tezpur, Guwahati
HotelsCar RentalSightseeing TourBreakfast
Rs 18,500